Print Friendly and PDF

Adding, Moving and Deleting Pages

Selected users have rights to add, move and delete pages.

Adding Pages

Note: Any page that is added will also be added to the appropriate navigation. 

  1. Click Web Pages on the left of the Administrative Page and choose Page Tree.
  2. Click the plus (+) signs to navigate to the page where the new sub-page will exist.
  3. Click the Settings Icon next to the page the subpage is to be added to and select Add Page.
  4. Type the name of the page in the Page/Menu Name field and press Tab.  The other required fields will fill in automatically.
  5. Additionally, if the website has several Page Layout choices, the appropriate layout can be selected. In most situations the default layout is the ideal layout.
  6. Optional: In the Keywords field, type in a word or phrase describing items that will be included on this page, but may not be obvious from the title of the page. For example, on a page called Board of Education, a good keyword might be minutes if the page included meeting minutes.  This keywords information is used when a visitor searches the entire web site for a page.
  7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save.
  8. The page cannot be seen by the public until it is published.  For details on how to add content to and publish this newly created page, see the five step process.
    Important!  The pages will appear in the menu in the order that they are added.  If you are adding multiple pages, add the page that you would like to appear at the top of the menu first.  Otherwise, you will need to move the pages after you add them.

Moving Pages

Pages can be moved up and down in the CMS Control Panel with one easy click.  Once published, these changes will also be reflected in the live pages’ menus.

  1. Click Web Pages on the left of the Administrative Page and choose Page Tree.
  2. Click the plus (+) signs to navigate to the page that to be moved.
  3. Click on the Settings Icon next to the page to be moved and choose Move.
  4. A new window will open where a page can be selected as a new parent for the page being moved. During this step a New Page Title can be created. The system will adjust the page’s URL accordingly.
  5. Once finished, click Save at the bottom of the page.
  6. Publish this change for the public to see it. 

Deleting Pages

Deleting pages is easy, and you if you change your mind before the page is published, it is also easy to un-delete.

  1. Click Web Pages on the left of the Administrative Page and choose Page Tree.
  2. Click the plus (+) signs to navigate to the page you want to delete.
  3. Click the Settings Icon next to the page you want to delete and choose Delete.
  4. Confirm that you want to delete the page by clicking Delete the Page.
    Important! When you delete a page, you also delete all the sub-pages below it.
  5. You must publish this change for the public to see it.  For more information on how to do this, refer to the Five Step Process earlier in this manual.

Note: If you change your mind, you can always click Restore next to the page name, and the page will no longer be ready for deletion.

Important: You cannot restore a page once the deletion is published.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk